Governance

 

Our Governance Board is made up of community members that are committed to making Focus Academy the finest quality school possible. Meetings are monthly and open to the public.

 

Our parent representative to the Governance Board is Kirsten Fisher, MD, who is a governance board member as well as parent representative. She can be reached at focusacademymom@gmail.com. If you have questions, comments, or an agenda item request for an upcoming meeting, please email board@focusacademytampa.org. For complaint resolution procedures, please see the additional information or email the parent representative directly.

Focus Academy is not a letter-graded school, but is rated through the Florida Department of Education School Improvement Ratings.  Click here to view the school improvement rating on the FLDOE website.

 

 

MEETINGS FOR THE 2021-22 ACADEMIC YEAR


All meetings are held at 4:30 p.m. in the Focus Academy main building multipurpose room, except where noted.  Virtual meeting links will be posted at least 24 hours before the scheduled meeting. Click on the date to download approved minutes. Specific meeting date minutes are also available by email request; please send an email to Heather Rodriguez, 

hrodriguez@focusacademytampa.org

 

Past Meetings: 2010-21 Academic Year 

​​​

Dr. Pamela Merrill Brekka

Dr. Pamela Merrill Brekka

Dr. Jack Lamb

Dr. Jack Lamb

Mr. James Rossman

Mr. James Rossman

Governance Board Members

Governance Board bios

Douglas Amoroso

damoroso@focusacademytampa.org

James Ballard
jballard@focusacademytampa.org


Kirsten Fisher, M.D.
kfisher@focusacademytampa.org

Karl Langefeld

klangefeld@focusacademytampa.org


Beth Bondi McIntyre 
bmcintyre@focusacademytampa.org

James M. Rossman (chair)
jrossman@focusacademytampa.org

Ildes Sotelo

isotelo@focusacademytampa.org

Emeritus Members

Jack Lamb, Ed.D.

Pamela Merrill Brekka,Ph.D. 



Officers:

  • Jim Rossman, President & Chair

  • Beth Bondi McIntyre, Vice President

  • Kirsten Fisher, M.D.,  Secretary

  • James Ballard, Treasurer

  • Kirsten Fisher, M.D., Parent Representative
    focusacademymom@gmail.com

COMMITTEES AND COMMITTEE MEETINGS​

​When possible, committees meet in Focus Academy administration offices, Room 2. Meeting dates for 2020-21 are listed below.

 

Finance, Audit, & Compensation Committee, 9:00 a.m.

August 3, 2021

September 15, 2021 – rescheduled

October 12, 2021

November 2, 2021

December 7, 2021

February 15, 2022

March 15, 2022

April 12, 2022

May 3, 2022

June 7, 2022

Governance, Planning & Technology Committee, 9:30 a.m.

August 5, 2021

September 16, 2021

October 14, 2021

November 4, 2021

December 9, 2021

February 17, 2022

March 17, 2022

April 14, 2022

May 5, 2022

June 9, 2022

Marketing, Advocacy & Fundraising Committee, 11 a.m.

August 5, 2021

September 16, 2021

October 14, 2021

November 4, 2021

December 9, 2021

February 17, 2022

March 17, 2022

April 14, 2022

May 5, 2022

June 9, 2022